Skip to main content

Voice Your Choice: Voice Your Choice Resources

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction process is an exciting, accessible way to use rock and roll in the classroom and to engage students of all ages in learning about rock and roll history, while exercising and developing critical thinking skills.

Search for Archival Materials

Search here for documents, images, and recordings from artists, executives, fans, and the Rock Hall itself. Browse here

 

Having trouble with the search box? Try this link

Search Tips

Our catalog has a subject category for "Inductee." If you enter this term in the search box and choose "Subject" in the dropdown box, you will retrieve information on our resources that are related to Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Inductees.

Limit your search by using the facets on the left of your screen in the library catalog, i.e. Format:

- Book
- Archival Collection
- Archival Item
- Audio
- Video
- Score
- Periodical
- Map

Databases at the Library and Archives

The Library and Archives subscribes to a wide range of databases with music-specific content. Here are a few that may be most useful for the Voice Your Choice Curriculum.  Please keep in mind that these databases are only available within the Library + Archives, but your institution may also have a subscription.

Print Resources at the Library and Archives

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Library and Archives offers resources that can help students understand how to analyze music and help with developing critical thinking skills.  Below are some suggested resources, and more can be found in our catalog.

Current Music Magazine Subscriptions

One great way to learn about music and music criticism is to read articles in music magazines.  The Library and Archives has a broad range of music magazines available for browsing and reading.  Below are just a few of the titles we hold.

Pop Music in the Classroom

Resources for Juvenile and Young Adult Researchers at the Library and Archives

The Library and Archives has resources specifically for younger rock and roll researchers.  This collection is small but growing.  Below are some suggestions from our current holdings to get you started.

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum | Library and Archives
2809 Woodland Avenue | Cleveland, OH 44115 | 216.515.1956 | library@rockhall.org