LibGuides: Led Zeppelin: Home

Books

All of our books pertaining to Led Zeppelin can be found here.

Jimmy Page: the Definitive Biography by Chris Salewicz
Publication Date: 2019
Led Zeppelin Live: 1975-1977 by Terry O'Neill (Photographer), Michael Brennan (Photographer), Baron Wolman (Photographer), Dave Lewis (Author) (Editor)
Publication Date: 2018
Led Zeppelin on Led Zeppelin: Interviews and Encounters by Hank Bordowitz (Editor)
Call Number: ML421.L43 A5 2014
When Giants Walked the Earth: a Biography of Led Zeppelin by Mick Wall
Call Number: ML421.L43 W35 2009
Led Zeppelin: the Concert File by Dave Lewis
Call Number: ML421.L43 L49 2005
ISBN: 9781844496594

Audio

All of our audio by Led Zeppelin can be found here.

In Through the Out Door by Led Zeppelin
Call Number: BOX LED IN-TH 2015
Publication Date: 2015, 1978
How the West Was Won by Led Zeppelin
Call Number: CD LED HOW 2003
Publication Date: 2003, 1972
BBC Sessions by Led Zeppelin
Call Number: CD LED BBC-S 1997
Publication Date: 1997, 1969, 1971
Atlantic Records, 1947-2009: the Time Capsule
Call Number: BOX VAR ATLA-TI 2009

Spotify Playlist

Podcasts

Video

All of our videos pertaining to Led Zeppelin can be found here.

Led Zeppelin: the Song Remains the Same
Call Number: VID LED SONG 2007
Publication Date: 2007, 1976
Led Zeppelin
Call Number: VID LED DVD 2003
Publication Date: 2003, 1970-79

Youtube

Archival Resources

All archival materials related to Led Zeppelin can be found here . Listed below are notable collections. You can search within each collection using using the Search Collection tab on the left in each finding aid.

Herb Staehr Collection
The Herb Staehr Collection will be valuable to researchers interested in the history of Ten Years After, English blues-rock, and Woodstock, as well to those looking for images of Eric Clapton or Alvin Lee, and viewing or listening to performances that have not been commercially released. The collection spans the years circa 1950 to 2007, with the bulk of the material dating between 1968 and 2007.
Jane Scott Papers
Jane Scott, dubbed "The World's Oldest Rock Critic," had a career spanning nearly 50 years writing for the Cleveland Plain Dealer, and her papers provide valuable insight into rock and roll music, its performers, and influence both local and national. The Jane Scott Papers span the years 1937-2011, including undated materials.
Michael Ochs Collection
The Michael Ochs Collection spans the years 1948 to 1994, with the bulk of the material dating between 1975 and 1985. The documents pertain to Ochs’ career as a rock and roll photographer, his career as a publicist for Columbia Records, the courses he taught at UCLA, and his radio programs. The collection provides rich documentation of both Ochs’ role in the rock and roll music industry and a history of the rock and roll genre itself.
Robert and Margo Roth Collection of Handbills, Postcards, and Posters
The Robert and Margo Roth Collection of Handbills, Postcards, and Posters spans the years 1966 to 1971 and 1993 to 1995. The collection provides insight to the psychedelic artwork associated with the music of the 1960s, while also illustrating how concert poster art had evolved by the 1990s. Specifially, the collection contains two postcards featuring Led Zeppelin.

Rock's Backpages Articles

Free articles are available on Rock's Back Pages through the Free on RBP link. The articles below may require you to be on-site at the Library & Archives in order to read them.

Led Zeppelin Are Not Prefabricated
Keith Altham, Top Pops, 13 September 1969
Jimmy Page: Lucifer's Rising
David Hancock, National RockStar, 13 November 1976
Led Zeppelin: Coda
Richard Cook, New Musical Express, 11 December 1982

Led Zeppelin: Home

Led Zeppelin

Led Zeppelin's potential may have been limitless, but their existence was maddeningly finite.