Archival Collections: ARC-1101 to ARC-1150

ARC-1104 Pat Long Beatles Scrapbook, 1964 May-1965 August, 0.92 l.f. 84MB
The Pat Long Beatles Scrapbook is dated May 1964 to August 1965. It consists of approximately 152 pages of newspaper clippings collected by a Beatles fan. The scrapbook provides insight into the Beatles at the beginning of their careers and their influence on rock and roll. It also highlights how a wide variety of publications reported on and documented the Beatles.

ARC-1105 Louis Grosso Photographs, 1972-1978, 0.42 l.f.
The Louis Grosso Photographs Collection consists of (893) 35mm Ektachrome slides of various live musical performances at venues in the Philadelphia, Pennsylvania area including the Spectrum Arena, Academy of Music, Mann Music Center, and Tower Theater. The slides are arranged in alphabetical order by artist name. Performers include Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees the Allman Brothers Band, Jackson Browne, Eric Clapton, Alice Cooper, Elton John, Leon Russell, Bob Seger, Bruce Springsteen, and Cat Stevens. The collection dates span from 1972-1978 and provides a visual representation of performances from the audience perspective through stage design, instrument set-up, costume design, and related fashion from that time period.

ARC-1108 Michael Zaydon Poster Collection, 1969-1977, undated, 2.5 l.f. 
The Michael Zaydon Poster Collection is dated 1969 to 1977 and contains undated materials. The collection consists of seven promotional posters for concerts featuring the Temptations, Chicago, Richie Havens, Americans, and Sha Na Na among others. The collection provides insights into how performers promoted their shows, especially on college campuses in the 1970s, and the performers from that era. The Michael Zaydon Poster Collection is arranged alphabetically by the artist.

ARC-1109 Collection on New Orleans Music, 1979-1980, undated, 1.34 l.f.
The Collection on New Orleans Music is dated 1979-1980, and contains undated materials. The collection consists of six black and white promotional photographs of Disc Records label musicians: Baby Dodds, Sidney Bechet, James P. Johnson, Nick Ciazza, Vernon Brown, Lonnie Johnson, and Meade Lux Lewis. Also in the collection a newsletter and calendar for Tipitina’s dated 1979 and an issue of Figaro, dated February 4, 1980. The collection provides insight into the New Orleans music scene of the early 1980s.

ARC-1110 Bruce Springsteen Photograph, 1979 April, 0.07 l.f.
The collection consists of a color photograph of Bruce Springsteen and Clarence Clemons, taken during a performance at Cleveland Public Hall, April 1979.

ARC-1112 Collection on Screamin' Jay Hawkins, 1950-2001, 0.07 l.f. 18.65 GB
The Collection on Screaming’ Jay Hawkins spans the dates 1950-2001 and includes color and Black-and-white photographic prints and digitized images, vital records, documents, and video relating to Hawkins’ life, career, and family. Collected by his oldest daughter, Lee Anna "Suki" Hawkins, the materials most notably include images of Screaming’ Jay Hawkins performing at Peabody’s Down Under (Cleveland, Ohio), the Ricky-Tick Club (Windsor, Berkshire, England), and at an unidentified venue in Paris, France. The collection provides a glimpse into Hawkins’ origins, musical career, and controversy surrounding his personal life.

ARC-1113 Jethro Tull Set Lists, 1991, 0.07 l.f.
The Jethro Tull Set Lists consists of two set lists from Jethro Tull concerts in the summer and fall of 1991.

ARC-1125 Paul Rowley Smashing Pumpkins 45 RPM Record, 1990, .07 l.f.
The Paul Rowley Smashing Pumpkins 45 RPM Record consists of a 45 rpm record and sleeve for "I Am One" and "Not Worth Asking" dated 1990.

ARC-1133 Jeff Reding Digital Video Collection, 1986-2017, undated, 894.13 GB
The Jeff Reding Digital Video Collection ranges from 1986 to 2017 and undated materials. The files are organized into two series that contain digital videos and images of local and national acts that performed in the Cleveland, OH, area. This content was recorded for VidMag Television, a Cleveland television show produced by Reding containing music videos, interviews, and performances by Cleveland area and national bands and their members, as well as for Reding’s personal collection. This collection was donated as part of the NEO Sound Film & Video Preservation Day at the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame's Library & Archives in Cleveland, Ohio.

ARC-1134 Jimi Imij Digital Video Collection, 1977-2018, 205.98 GB
The Jimi Imij Digital Video Collection ranges from 1977 to 2017 and undated materials. The files are organized into three series that contain digital videos, audio, and images of local and national acts in the Northeast Ohio area. The Digital Video series consists of live music recordings, music videos and interviews. The Digital Audio series is comprised of digitized cassettes containing recordings of live music, practice sessions, and studio recorded music. The collection overall documents the rock music culture in the Kent and Akron, Ohio, areas with emphasis on the 1980s. This collection was donated as part of the NEO Sound Film & Video Preservation Day at the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame's Library & Archives in Cleveland, Ohio.

ARC-1137 Mary Wood Photograph of Elton John by Anastasia Pantsios, 1984, 1.92 l.f.
The collection consists of an artist-proof by Anastasia Pantsios of Elton John from his performance at Blossom Music Center in September 1984. Blossom Music Center is an outdoor amphitheater in Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio.

ARC-1139 Carmel Maitland Whitman Collection on Mike Maitland, 1947-1988, 5.2 l.f.
The Carmel Maitland Whitman Collection on Mike Maitland is dated 1947-1988 and contains undated materials. The collection consists of three series: Series I: Personal Files, Series II: Photographs, and Series III: Scrapbooks. The collection provides insight into the record label business of the 1960s and 1970s. Series I: Personal files is dated 1953 to 1988 and contains undated materials. The series consists of the personal files of record executive, Mike Maitland, and includes clippings documenting his career and well as correspondence, agreements, and publications collected during his times as a record executive at Capitol Records, Warner Bros. Records, and MCA Records. Series II: Photographs is dated 1947-1976 and contains undated photographs. The series consists of photographs of events Mike Maitland attended as well as photographs from his time at Capitol Records, Warner Bros. Records, and MCA records. Included are photographs of Maitland with Elton John, Who, Loretta Lynn, Stevie Wonder, and Peter Paul and Mary. Series III: Scrapbooks is dated 1962-1976 and contains undated materials. The scrapbooks consist of photographs and collected publications and documents highlighting the career of Mike Maitland.

ARC-1143 Voletta Wallace Photograph of Notorious B.I.G., undated, 0.07 l.f.
The Voletta Wallace Photograph of Notorious B.I.G. is undated and consists of a photograph of the Notorious B.I.G.

ARC-1144 Brandi Carlile Austin City Limits Schedule, 2018 April 10, 0.07 l.f.
The Brandi Carlile Austin City Limits Schedule is dated April 10, 2018 and consists of the schedule for Carlile's appearance on Austin City Limits.

ARC-1145 Freedy Johnston Collection, 1987-1997, .07 l.f.
The Freedy Johnston Collection is dated 1987 and circa 1994 and consists of handwritten lyrics for "Bad Reputation" and album art for Can You Fly.