Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Progressive Rock: Yes

Yes

Yes pushed the boundaries of rock, expanding the musical experience - on record and in concert.

They created complex, progressive, and virtuosic rock suites built on influences ranging from psychedelic rock and classical music. More on rockhall.com...

 

Yes performance photo Yes promo photo Yes promo photo Yes promo photo

Images from the Jeff Gold, Philadelphia Inquirer Photographs, Anita Gelman, and Jane Scott Papers Collections at the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Library and Archives.

Audio

Spotify Playlist

Books

Video

YouTube Interviews and Documentaries

Archival Resources

Bill Bruford Papers
The Bill Bruford Papers, 1966-2015, undated, document Bruford's lifelong career as a drummer with progressive rock bands Yes (active 1968-1972, 1990-1992), King Crimson (1972-1974, 1981-1984, 1994-1997), Genesis (1976), Anderson, Bruford, Wakeman, Howe (ABWH), an outgrowth of Yes (1989-1992), and jazz group Earthworks (1986-2009). The collection includes physical copies of tour itineraries, financial statements (tour expenses and accounting, record and publishing royalties, recoupment statements), and legal documents (contracts, correspondence, disputes), as well as digital copies of Bruford's career-related scrapbooks and gig books collected over five decades. The collection is a comprehensive record of Bruford's dynamic 40-year career as a progressive rock and jazz drummer, from late education through retirement.

Anita Gelman Collection
This collection includes polaroid photographs and 35mm color slides of Yes from the "Leave It" music video, 1984.

Frederick S. Boros Audio Recordings
Yes, Madrigal Mystery Tour bootleg audio recording (Cleveland, Ohio), 1978 September.

Jane Scott Papers
Rock critic for the Plain Dealer from 1952-2002, the Jane Scott Papers Collection includes photographic and promotional materials related to Yes from 1971.

Jeff Gold Collection
Yes concert program, 1974.

Jim Clevo Papers
Jim Clevo was a Cleveland, Ohio band manager and promoter, music journalist and reviewer. This collection contains artist files on the band Yes including publicity materials, promotional and show flyers, photographs, and newspaper clippings, 1972-2004.

YouTube Performances

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum | Library and Archives
2809 Woodland Avenue | Cleveland, OH 44115 | 216.515.1956 | library@rockhall.org