ELO added an exciting mix of elements into rock and roll, including disco rhythms and electronic studio wizardry. More on rockhall.com...
 |
 |
 |
Click images for source information.
Electric Light Orchestra
by
Reissue of Harvest SHVL 797 (1971), LP 33 1/3. Electric Light Orchestra (Jeff Lynne, vocals, guitar, piano, synthesizer; Kelly Groucett, vocals, bass; Richard Tandy, piano, Clavinet, synthesizer; Bev Bevan, drums, percussion); with various additional musicians.
Afterglow
by
3 audio discs : digital ; 4 3/4 in. + 1 booklet. Most selections previously released 1971-1986. Electric Light Orchestra (Jeff Lynne, vocals, guitar, piano, synthesizer; Kelly Groucett, vocals, bass; Richard Tandy, piano, Clavinet, synthesizer; Bev Bevan, drums, percussion); with various additional musicians.
Free articles are available on Rock's Back Pages through the Free on RBP link. The articles below may require you to be on-site at the Library & Archives in order to read them.
Electric Light Orchestra Live: The Early Years
by
The Midnight Special
by
Electric Light Orchestra: Song by Song
by
The Electric Light Orchestra Story
by
Telephone Line
by
Listed below are notable collections and items from the Rock Hall's Archives. You can find more by searching our catalog here.
Herb Staehr Collection
This collection includes an audio recording of an ELO and Fleetwood Mac concert from 1976 January 12, and a video recording of The Midnight Special TV series featuring ELO.
Jane Scott Papers
Rock critical for the Plain Dealer from 1952-2002, this collection includes photographs and promotional material of ELO from 1973.
Jim Clevo Papers
Includes 1981 documents on ELO.
Philadelphia Inquirer Photographs
Photographs on ELO from 1981, 1988.
|
Rock & Roll Hall of Fame | Library & Archives 2809 Woodland Avenue | Cleveland, OH 44115 | 216.515.1956 | rockhall.com/library |