Our books on punk rock can be found in our catalog here. Below are some highlights from our collection.
The Akron sound : the heyday of the Midwest's punk capital by 
The album cover art of Punk! by 
Blank generation revisited: the early days of punk rock by 
"Do you have a band?" : poetry and punk rock in New York City by 
The encyclopedia of punk by 
From the velvets to the voidoids : a pre-punk history for a post-punk world by 
Fucked up + photocopied : instant art of the punk rock movement by 
The heebie-jeebies at CBGB's : a secret history of Jewish punk by 
The Lost Women of Rock Music by 
Please kill me : the uncensored oral history of punk by 
Punk : chaos to couture by 
Punk diary : the ultimate trainspotter's guide to underground rock, 1970-1982 by 
Punk : the whole story by 
Revenge of the she-punks : a feminist music history from Poly Styrene to Pussy Riot by In addition to the artist guides linked above, the links below will take you to the following artists' Inductee pages on the Rock Hall's website.
The Library and Archives can help you learn more about these artists via our audio collection. Below are some highlights, but the artist research guides in the tabs above contain even more resources.
Never mind the bollocks, here's the Sex Pistols by 
Raw power by 
Shit Street: 2200 S by 
Younger, louder and snottier: [the rough mixes] by 
Velvet Underground & Nico: rarities edition by These are just a few of the DVDs available for viewing at the Library & Archives. Find more in our catalog here.
A history lesson. Part 1, Punk rock in Los Angeles in 1984 by 
End of the century: the story of the Ramones by 
Iggy and the Stooges: Raw power live : in the hands of the fans
Ramones: videobiography
X: the unheard musicSearch through the Rock Hall's archival collections here, including photographs, manuscripts, business records, posters, handbills, recordings, and much more from performers, bands, record label executives, recording studios, and the fans themselves!
New to Archives? Check out:
Archival collections are described in Finding Aids that provide you with historical and organizational information on a collection, subject headings that tie it to other library and archival materials, and an inventory to help you pinpoint what you need. The detail of inventories vary. Search the full text of finding aids for these collections and more via the catalog.
Free articles are available on Rock's Backpages through the Free on RBP link. The articles below may require you to be on-site at the Library & Archives in order to read them.
|
Rock & Roll Hall of Fame | Library & Archives 2809 Woodland Avenue | Cleveland, OH 44115 | 216.515.1956 | rockhall.com/library |