Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Elvis Presley is, quite simply, the King of Rock and Roll.
In 1954, the performer kicked off a musical revolution by modernizing traditional genres such as blues, country and bluegrass for contemporary (and more youthful) audiences. Throw in a charismatic stage presence with then-scandalous hip-swings and body contortions, and it's easy to see why Presley set the charts (and hearts ablaze). More at rockhall.com...
All books on Elvis Presley can be found here.
All of our video on Elvis Presley can be found here.
Call Number: DVD FIC ELVI 2009
Publication Date: 2009
Call Number: DVD PRES-E ELVI-F 1999
Publication Date: 1999
Elvis on tour
Call Number: DVD PRES-E ELVI-ON 2010
Publication Date: 2010
Brian Ratner Collection
Handbill for Presley performance in Columbus, Ohio.
Collection on Elvis Presley
Calendars, newspaper clippings, photographs, audio and video recordings, posters, booklets, and album flats showcasing various stages of Presley's career. The collection provides a glimpse into Presley's film career, the reaction to his death in 1977, and the merchandising of his image thereafter.
Elvis Presley & Bill Haley Photograph
A color photograph reproduction of Presley and Bill Haley for Presley's first appearance in Cleveland, opening up for Roy Acuff and Kitty Wells at Brooklyn High School.
Elvis Presley Set List
A set list, handwritten by Presley, from a concert in Memphis.
Eric Caidin Collection of Photographs
Images of Presley with the Jordanaires.
Gary Johnson Collection
United Press International teletype wire copy related to Presley's death.
Jeff Gold Collection
Posters and an artist file for Presley.
Michael Ochs Collection
Artist file on Presley.
Scotty Moore Papers
Moore's personal files, photographic material, clippings, and publications. The clippings shed additional light on Moore's career, particularly his relationship with Elvis Presley.
Wanda Jackson Papers
List of expenses while Jackson was on tour with Presley during 1955-1956.