Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Rolling Stones on Tour
The Rolling Stones on Tour on the World Wide Web
The Rolling Stones on Tour on YouTube
Below are a few of the books relating to the Rolling Stones on tour that are available for use in the Library Reading Room.
All our live Rolling Stones audio recordings can be found here.
"Still life" (American concert 1981)
Call Number: CD ROLL STIL 1987
Recorded live in performance in E. Rutherford, N.J., Nov. 5-6, Rosemont, Ill. Nov. 25, Tempe, Ariz., Dec. 13, and Hampton, Va., Dec. 18-19, 1981.
Let It Bleed
Call Number: CD ROLL LET 1986
Recorded at Olympic Sound Studios, London, Nov. 1968-Oct.1969
Got live if you want it!
Call Number: CD ROLL GOT-L 1986
Recorded live in performance at the Royal Albert Hall, London (and additional venues), 1963, 1965-1966.
All our Rolling Stones tour video can be found here.
Charlie is my darling: Ireland 1965 by
Call Number: BRD ROLL CHAR 2012
Filmed in 1965 but never released, this is a behind-the-scenes look at the Rolling Stones' tour in Ireland just after "(I can't get no) Satisfaction" became a number one hit. Witness the band's first professionally filmed performances, the riots their appearances created, travel through the Irish countryside by train, time spent in motel rooms during impromptu songwriting sessions, and more.
Ladies and Gentlemen: The Rolling Stones by
Call Number: DVD ROLL LADI 2010
Filmed in Texas in 1972 over four nights of the 'Exile On Main Street' US tour, it was billed at the time as the most powerful rock film ever made and is considered by many fans to be the finest Rolling Stones performance ever captured on film.
Rolling Stones live at the Max
Call Number: DVD ROLL LIVE 2009
Filmed live in performance during the Rolling Stones "Steel Wheels" concerts in Europe, shot in London, Berlin and Turin in 1990.
Some girls: Live in Texas by
Call Number: DVD ROLL SOME 2011
The Rolling Stones 1978 tour of the USA in support of that year's 'Some Girls' album is considered by fans to be one of their very best. This concert is typical of the tour with The Rolling Stones delivering a raw, energetic performance in front of a crowd who are clearly loving the show.
New to Archives? Check out:
These collections, and many more, document the Rolling Stones on tour:
ARC-0001 Art Collins Papers
Series IV of this collection contains a number of video recordings of live Stones' performances and promos from the 1970s-1980s.
ARC-0029 Herb Staehr Collection
Series VI of this collection contains a number of bootleg audio and video recordings of live Stones' performances, radio and television interviews and appearances from the 1970s-2000s.
ARC-0036 Bomp! Records Collection
Series I of this collection contains a number of bootleg audio recordings of live Stones' performances, radio and television interviews and appearances from the 1960s-1980s.
ARC-0054 Rick Miller Papers
This San Francisco tour producer's collection contains materials on the Stones' 1978 US tour.
ARC-0098 Jules Fisher Papers
This collection contains materials for the stage and lighting design of the Stones' 1975 tour.
ARC-0115 John Vogel Papers
Lighting engineer for the Stones' 1978 tour, Vogel's papers include photographs and tour programs.