Archival Collections: ARC-1301 to ARC-1350

ARC-1301 Alan Warner Recordings, 2002, 2009, undated, 0.21 l.f.
The Alan Warner Recordings consist of six audio interviews dated 2002 and 2009 with most interviews undated. The interviews were conducted by music producer and executive Alan Warner and feature notable artists and musical figures such as James Brown, Hal David, Lamont Dozier, Kenny Gamble, Leon Huff, and Curtis Mayfield. The recordings were created for promotional purposes.

ARC-1302 Bobby Lollar Audiotape, 1958, 1 l.f.
The Bobby Lollar Audiotape is a 1/4-inch audiotape of the 1958 song "Bad Bad Boy" by Bobby Lollar and Pete Beaver's Band. The tape is the closest copy to a master recording that exists.

ARC-1303 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction Video Recordings, 1 l.f.
The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction Video Recordings include 119 video recordings of annual induction footage as well as footage of the Concert for the Rock Hall (1995). Recordings in the collection span induction years 1986 to 2009 and were used by Ravin' Films in the creation of Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Live (2009), a 9-DVD set from Time Life.

ARC-1304 Reware Vintage Milli Vanilli Rebates, 1991, 0.07 l.f.
The Reware Vintage Milli Vanilli Rebates consist of two Milli Vanilli rebate envelopes with Notice and Claim Forms to receive a refund on the purchase of a record, tape, or compact disc as part of a class action lawsuit settlement after Robert Pilatus and Fabrice Morvan and their German producer Frank Farian admitted that they were not the singers on the “Girl You Know It’s True” album.

ARC-1305 John Hartmann Drum Catalog and Photograph, 1991, 2001, 0.07 l.f.
The John Hartmann Drum Catalog and Photograph consists of an autographed Doobie Brothers band photograph and a drum catalog that John Hartman used to order his instruments and components. The materials are dated 1991 and 2001.

ARC-1306 David R. Rosky Audio and Video Recordings, 1973-1987, 2013-2014, 2024. 0.21 l.f.
The David R. Rosky Audio and Video Recordings span the years 1973-1987 and 2013-2014. The collection consists of 11 audio CDs and one DVD of unpublished recordings from Cleveland, Ohio bands as well as one folder of accompanying notes of song titles and musician names. Featured bands include Crystal, Crystal Mountain, Just Crystal, Mass Media, Parade, Thunderballs, The View, Wimpy and Davis, Karlyn and Rosky. The collection provides insight into the Northeast Ohio rock music scene in the 1970s and 1980s.

ARC-1307 Collection of MiniDiscs, 1975-1979, 1991-1992, 0.21 l.f.
Collection of MiniDiscs contains five studio albums originally released between 1975-1979 and 1991-1992. The collection consists solely of copies on the defunct MiniDisc format. Artists include Aerosmith, Alice in Chains, Boston, Journey, and Pearl Jam.

ARC-1308 Bob Ferrell Collection, 1975, 1979-1987, undated, 0.63 l.f.
The Bob Ferrell Collection is dated 1975, 1979-1987 and includes undated materials. The collection consists of black-and white negatives and corresponding contact sheets for the Flying Burrito Brothers, Elvis Presley movie promotional photographs, a Hank of Hair Fanzine, a promo photograph of Don Kriss and the Vettes, a promotional sticker, and photographs captured by Bob Ferrell of the WMMS-related groundbreaking event dated September 4, 1987. The collection also includes eight video recordings documenting live performances and music venues in Cleveland, Ohio; artists include Artful Dodger, Lene Lovich, Donnie Iris, The Records, and Accept.

ARC-1309 Nancy Sharp Collection of Moody Blues Programs, 1981-2001, 1.34 l.f.
The Nancy Sharp Collection of Moody Blues Programs consists of ten tour programs for the Moody Blues dated 1981 to 2001.

ARC-1310 Indie Cafe 2wo Video Recordings, 2023 14.08 GB
The Indie Cafe 2wo Video Recordings contain three digital video recordings from 2023. The recordings consist of two episodes of the podcast Indie Cafe 2wo and one episode of the radio show Zach Martin Rocks! featuring Indie Cafe 2wo host Spencer Drate discussing his work with Sire Records Company. The recordings also highlight Sylvia Reed's work with Lou Reed as well as providing a tribute to Seymour Stein.

ARC-1311 "Blow Away" Sheet Music, 1979, 1.34 l.f.
This collection consists of sheet music for the song "Blow Away," signed by George Harrison. During his solo career, Harrison wrote "Blow Away" in the late 1970s, aiming to write a song of optimism. The song became the lead single from his eponymous 1979 record, and it charted on the Billboard Hot 100 at number 16. Since then, "Blow Away" has been included on a number of George Harrison compilation albums.

ARC-1312 Jill Schwartz Tour Programs, Tickets, and Clippings, 1987-2003, undated, 0.99 l.f.
The Jill Schwartz Tour Programs, Tickets, and Clippings consists of concert tour programs for various tours from 1987-2003, as well as the ticket stubs and various newspaper clippings connecting to the tours. Prominent artists in the collection include AC/DC, Aerosmith, the Beach Boys, Bon Jovi, Def Leppard, the Go-Go's, Guns n' Roses, Michael Jackson, Billy Joel, Paul McCartney, George Michael, the Rolling Stones, and Van Halen. The collection provides insight into the programming of large rock concert tours in the 1980s and 1990s. The collection is arranged by format and then alphabetically by artist.

ARC-1313 Gary Sikorski Photograph of Bruce Springsteen, 1976, 0.07 l.f.
This Collection includes one black and white photo of Bruce Springsteen performing at the Allen Theatre, which is part of the Playhouse Square theatre complex in Downtown Cleveland, Ohio. The photograph was taken by Janet Macoska. Gary Sikorski was an usher at the Allen Theatre, and he acquired the hat seen in the photo when Springsteen handed it to him during the performance. The photograph offers a glimpse into Bruce Springsteen's live performances during the "Chicken Scratch Tour" following the success of Springsteen's 1975 album Born to Run.

ARC-1316 DreamStates Video Recordings, 2022-2024, 13.72 GB
DreamStates Video Recordings contain four digital videos of live performances by the Akron-based, transgender band DreamStates. The performances are dated 2022-2024 and occur in Northeast Ohio and Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

ARC-1317 Mojo Nixon "Elvis Is Everywhere" Lyrics, undated, 0.07 l.f.
The Mojo Nixon "Elvis is Everywhere" Lyrics are undated and consist of one folder and five sheets of legal pad paper containing lyrics and notes on Mojo Nixon's "Elvis is Everywhere."

ARC-1318 Shirley Manson "Queer" Clarinet Arrangement, undated, 0.07 l.f.
The collection consists of one undated sheet of a handwritten musical score for clarinet for the song "Queer" by Garbage.

ARC-1319 6 Turning 4 Burning Collection, 2023, undated, 1.34 l.f.
The 6 Turning 4 Burning Collections is dated 2023 and includes undated materials. This collection consists of a poster, a bio, and a flyer relating to the Cleveland, Ohio area band 6 Turning 4 Burning.

ARC-1323 Susan Schmidt Horning Collection of Digital Recordings, 1968-1980, 2.2 GB
The Susan Schmidt Horning Collection of Digital Recordings contains audio and video recordings spanning the years 1968-1980. The audio recordings feature demos by the all-female band The Poor Girls, while the video recordings contain live performances of Chi-Pig. Both bands were based out of Akron, Ohio. The collection provides a rare look into female-fronted bands of the time as well as a document of the early music scene in Akron.

ARC-1324 Malcom Ryder Digital Videos, 1986-2003, undated, 4.88 GB
The Malcom Ryder Digital Videos contain eight digital videos from 1986 to 2003 with some undated items. The collection features performances and music videos by several Cleveland-based bands such as 9 Shocks Terror, The 14th Floor, The Pink Holes, Sosumi, and Uva Ursi. Most of the videos once appeared on The Psychic Shopping Club, a Cleveland-based public access television show. The videos are of particular value to anyone interested in the Cleveland music scene in the 1990s.

ARC-1327 Angie Haze Digital Recordings, 2024, 1.14 GB
The Angie Haze Digital Recordings contain nine digital videos dated 2024 of live performances and music videos by Northeast Ohio-based musician Angie Haze. The recordings are arranged by song title.