Archival Collections: ARC-1051 to ARC-1100

ARC-1053 Tom Konard Audio Recordings, 1956, 1996, 0.07 l.f.
The Tom Konard Audio Recordings contain one audio CD with two separate recordings of Alan Freed on the CBS television show "To Tell the Truth" in 1956 and Isaac Hayes on the New York radio station WRKS in 1996.

ARC-1055 Chris Butler Papers, 1969-2005, undated, 3.52 l.f. 
The Chris Butler Papers range from 1969 to 2005 and contain undated materials. The files are organized into three series that contain materials on the Waitresses, Butler's personal papers, and collected publications. The series on the Waitresses consists of lyrics, contracts, tour itineraries, photographs, and promotional materials relevant to the band. Butler's personal papers include correspondence, collected ephemera, lyrics, and legal pads relevant to his life and other acts with which he was professionally associated. Additionally, Butler collected a number of publications: newspapers, fanzines, and magazines, that can be found in the third series. The collection as a whole documents the early years of Butler's career and the creative process of a songwriter and musician.

ARC-1058 Thomas Getz Collection, 1988-1998, 0.21 l.f.
The Thomas Getz Collection contains video recordings of a Jane Scott interview in 1988 and Jeff "Skunk" Baxter's press conference at the House of Blues on February 2, 1998. This collection was donated as part of the NEO Sound Film & Video Preservation Day at the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Library and Archives, in Cleveland, OH. These films were digitized on September 13, 2018.

ARC-1059 Patty DiLauria Collection on Laura Nyro, 1966-1998, undated, 14.34 l.f. 
The Patty DiLauria Collection on Laura Nyro spans the years 1966 to 1998, but is primarily focused on the period from 1978-1997. The collection contains audio and video recordings, correspondence, personal and songwriting notes, photographs, posters, press materials, and tour documents related to the life and work of Laura Nyro. Of particular note are Nyro's notebooks, songwriting notes, and studio and live recordings. The notebooks and songwriting notes give the researcher an insight into Nyro's life and writing process. The studio and live recordings include materials from her later album releases.

ARC-1066 Catherine A. Vanaria Collection of Photographs, undated 0.21 l.f.
The Catherine A. Vanaria Collection contains 34 black-and-white 8 by 10 inch photographs of artists performing around Boston. Photographed artists include Ric Ocasek, Tom Petty, Joan Jett and Talking Heads.

ARC-1068 Mark Turkeltaub Images and Film of David Bowie and Miles Davis, 1972-1974, 3 Items
The Mark Turkeltaub Images and Film of David Bowie and Miles Davis ranges from 1972 to 1974. The files contain a silent video of a performance by David Bowie and two images of Miles Davis in Cleveland, OH. This collection was donated as part of the NEO Sound Film & Video Preservation Day at the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Library and Archives, in Cleveland, OH.\

ARC-1071 Wendy Dio Collection on Dio, 1983, undated, 0.07 l.f.
The Wendy Dio Collection on Dio contains lyrics for Dio's "Holy Diver" and two undated set lists.

ARC-1074 Rudy DiBlasio Digital Video Collection, 1988-1989, 36.33 GB
The Rudy DiBlasio Digital Video Collection ranges from 1988 to 1989. The files contain videos of performances by Hawkwind and the Reptiles. This collection was donated as part of the NEO Sound Film & Video Preservation Day at the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, Library & Archives, in Cleveland, Ohio.

ARC-1075 Ron Bierut Digital Video Collection, 1979-1981, 3.49 GB
The Ron Bierut Digital Video Collection ranges from 1979 to 1981. The files contain silent videos of performances by Bruce Springsteen & the E Street Band and Elvis Costello & The Attractions at the Richfield Coliseum and the Music Hall in Cleveland as well as the Riverfront Coliseum in Cincinnati. This collection was donated as part of the NEO Sound Film & Video Preservation Day at the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame's Library & Archives, in Cleveland, Ohio.

ARC-1076 Matthew Furst Digital Video Collection on Slayer, 2018, 5.8 MB
The Matthew Furst Digital Video Collection on Slayer was created June 7, 2018. The files contain videos of Tom Araya after Slayers' concert at the Blossom Music Center. This collection was donated as part of the NEO Sound Film & Video Preservation Day at the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame's Library & Archives in Cleveland, Ohio.

ARC-1077 Chris Rutzen Digital Video of Velocipede, 1993, 19.65 GB
The Chris Rutzen Digital Video of Velocipede ranges from 1993 to 1995. The files contain videos of performances by Velocipede at the Gallery Cafe in Cleveland and Mama Joe's Pizza and Mantis in Kent, Ohio. Transferred in house from a VHS videocassette and donated as part of the NEO Sound Film & Video Preservation Day at the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame's Library & Archives in Cleveland, Ohio.

ARC-1078 Ken Dix Digital Video Collection, 2014-2018, 4.09 GB
The Ken Dix Digital Video Collection ranges from 2014 to 2018. The files contain videos of individual song performances from Against Me!, Dead to Me, Delay, Frank Turner, Modern Baseball, Ted Leo and the Pharmacists, the Menzingers, Sidekicks, and Tigers Jaw at Cleveland area venues such as The Agora Theater, The House of Blues, Mahall's, and the Grog Shop. This collection was donated as part of the NEO Sound Film & Video Preservation Day at the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame's Library & Archives in Cleveland, Ohio.

ARC-1079 Mark Kristoff Digital Video of the Lepers, 1979, 314.6 MB
The Mark Kristoff Digital Video of the Lepers was created on April 12, 1979. The files contain videos of performances by the Lepers, Bernie and the Invisibles, Immune System, and the Pagans at Pirate's Cove in The Flats of Cleveland, Ohio. This collection was donated as part of the NEO Sound Film & Video Preservation Day at the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame's Library & Archives in Cleveland, Ohio.

ARC-1080 Don Andree Collection of Super 8mm Films, 1974-1975, 1 l.f., 14.21 GB
The Don Andree Collection of Super 8mm Films dates from 1974 to 1975 with one undated film. The files contain silent videos of performances by Deep Purple, Led Zeppelin, Mahogany Rush, and The Who as well as film of the first and second days of the World Series of Rock in 1974. This collection was donated as part of the NEO Sound Film & Video Preservation Day at the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame's Library & Archives in Cleveland, Ohio. These films were digitized on September 13, 2018.

ARC-1081 Rick Marinan Collection of Digital Videos, 1975-2017, 22.42 GB
The Rick Marinan Collection of Digital Videos dates from 1975 to 2013. The files contain videos of performances by U2, Bon Jovi, KISS, James Taylor, and the Who at the Blossom Music Center, Quicken Loans Arena, and the FirstEnergy Stadium in the Cleveland area. This collection was donated as part of the NEO Sound Film & Video Preservation Day at the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame's Library & Archives in Cleveland, Ohio.

ARC-1082 Sia "Chandelier" Lyrics, circa 2015, 0.07 l.f. 
The collection consists of handwritten lyrics to Sia's song "Chandelier." The lyrics are dated circa 2015.

ARC-1083 Allan Vorda Interviews, 1984-1993, 0.42 l.f.
The Allan Vorda Interviews consist of 19 audiocassettes of Vorda interviewing a variety of bands and musicians including Big Brother and the Holding Company, Martha and the Vandellas, Ted Nugent, the Small Faces, and Vanilla Fudge. The interviews were conducted for Vorda's book Psychedelic Psounds: Interviews from A to Z with '60s Psychedelic and Garage Bands. The materials in the Alan Vorda Interviews are arranged alphabetically by artist. Vorda's interviews provide raw insight to the 1960s psychedelic music scene, and to the research process.

ARC-1086 Glenn Hughes Photographs, undated, 0.07 l.f.
The Glenn Hughes photographs are undated and consist of two promotional photographs of Glenn Hughes and Deep Purple.