Journey performed ballads and scorchers with equal skill and passion led by Neal Schon's remarkable guitar and the soaring vocals of Steve Perry. More at rockhall.com...
Images from the Jane Scott Papers Collection and the Ira Kaplan Collection of Publicity Materials at the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Library and Archives.
Captured by 
Journey Live in Houston 1981: The Escape TourFree articles are available on Rock's Back Pages through the Free on RBP link. The articles below may require you to be on-site at the Library & Archives in order to read them.
Don't Stop Believin' by 
Don't Stop Believin': the Man, the Band, and the Song That Inspired Generations by 
Recording Techniques of the Guitar Masters by 
Departure by Listed below are notable collections and items from the Rock Hall's Archives. You can find more by searching our catalog here.
Bryan Ehlinger Collection of Posters
Includes a Journey poster for Departure, 1980.
Churchmouse/Moyssi Concert Programs
Journey concert program, 1982.
Jane Scott Papers Collection
Rock critic for the Plain Dealer, 1952-2002. This collection specifically includes materials related to Journey including photographic and promotional materials.
Michael Ochs Collection
This collection includes a folder of business papers for Journey from 1977. It also includes a recorded interview with Journey on audiocassette, and an audio recording of Journey's appearance on the radio show "Rockline" in 1986.
Philadelphia Inquirer Photographs
Photographs of Journey, 1978-2000.
|
Rock & Roll Hall of Fame | Library & Archives 2809 Woodland Avenue | Cleveland, OH 44115 | 216.515.1956 | rockhall.com/library |