Skip to Main Content

World Series of Rock: 50 Years Later: Pink Floyd

Created by industry powerhouse, Belkin Productions, the World Series of Rock was a record-setting, day-long, multi-act summer rock concert series held at Municipal Stadium in Cleveland, Ohio, from 1974 to 1980. Learn more about the concert series and the

Pink Floyd

Pink Floyd were the architects of major music movements...

...and became known for their biting political, social, and emotional commentary. More on rockhall.com...

Click images for source information.

Books

Inside Out: A Personal History of Pink Floyd by Nick Mason
Call Number: ML421.P56 M37 2005
The Making of Pink Floyd 'The Wall' by Gerald Scarfe
Call Number: ML421.P56 S33 2010
Pink Floyd by Marcus Hearn
Call Number: ML421.P56 H43 2012
Pink Floyd by Glenn Povey
Call Number: ML421.P56 P68 2013
The Pink Floyd Experience by Spike Steffenhagen; Jay Allen Sanford; Ken Landgraf (Artist)
Call Number: ML421.P56 S74 2010

Video

Pink Floyd: The Making of The Dark Side of the Moon
Call Number: VD PINK-F DARK 2003
Pink Floyd: The Story of Wish You Were Here
Call Number: BRD PINK-F STOR 2013
Syd Barrett Under Review
Call Number: VID BARRE UNDE 2005
A Technicolor Dream
Call Number: DVD PINK-F TECH 2008 (1967)

Spotify Playlist

Audio

The Wall [Immersion Edition] by Pink Floyd
Call Number: BOX PINK-F WALL 2012
Dark Side of the Moon [Immersion Edition] by Pink Floyd
Call Number: BOX PINK-F DARK 2011
The Flaming Lips and Stardeath and White Dwarfs with Henry Rollins and Peaches Doing The Dark Side of the Moon by Various
Call Number: CD FLAM-L FLAM 2010

Articles

Free articles are available on Rock's Back Pages through the Free on RBP link. The articles below may require you to be on-site at the Library & Archives in order to read them.

Pink Floyd: Echoes – The Best Of
Jim Irvin, MOJO, December 2001
The Great Pink Floyd Mystery
Chris Welch, Melody Maker, 5 August 1967
Pink Floyd
uncredited writer, Beat Instrumental, January 1970
Pink Floyd: Games for May
Miles, New Musical Express, 15 May 1976

Youtube

Archival Resources

Listed below are notable collections and items from the Rock Hall's Archives. You can find more by searching our catalog here.

David Russell Collection
David Russell spent over 30 years as a tour manager and production manager for rock & roll tours. His collection includes tour stage blueprints, stage designs, tour itineraries, and tour photographs.

Erid Caidin Collection of Photographs
Eric Caidin is the owner of Hollywood Book and Poster Company. This collection spans the 1950s to 2007 and consists of black-and-white and color photographs of artists, mostly promotional in nature.
Jim Clevo Papers
Jim Clevo of Cleveland, Ohio, was a band manager and promoter, music journalist and reviewer. The collection contains an audiocassette of Pink Floyd's Relics.
Jeff Gold Collection
Jeff Gold is a record label executive, music historian, author and collector of music memorabilia. Gold's collection contains an artist file on Pink Floyd, containing album art and inset proofs.

Podcasts

Rock & Roll Hall of Fame | Library & Archives
2809 Woodland Avenue | Cleveland, OH 44115 | 216.515.1956 | rockhall.com/library