LibGuides: World Series of Rock: 50 Years Later: Chicago

Chicago, 2016 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Inductee

Chicago stands as one of America's must successful rock bands of any epoch in terms of both sales and longevity.

The statistics are simply staggering: Over a 46-year recording career, the band has issued 36 albums, sold well over 100 million records, and released 20 Top 10 pop and 22 Top 10 adult contemporary singles (15 of which broke the Top 10 on both charts). More on rockhall.com...

Articles

These articles are available in the Free section of the database Rock's Back Pages.

Audio

All audio on Chicago can be found here.

Chicago
Call Number: BOX CHICA CHICA-B 2003
ISBN: 0737902957
Publication Date: 2003
The studio albums. 1969-1978 by Chicago
Call Number: CD CHICA STUD-1 2015
Publication Date: 2015

Google Books

Street Player: My Chicago Story - Danny Seraphine

Live Performances

Interviews

Archival Resources

Listed below are notable collections with materials related to Chicago from the Rock Hall's Archives. You can find more by searching our catalog here.

Walter Parazaider Chicago Collection
The Walter Parazaider Chicago Collection, 1977, 1987, undated, consists of a Grammy Award Nomination for the band Chicago for Record of the Year, a handwritten musical score/chart for tenor sax for the song "Liberation," and a tour itinerary for Chicago.
Chicago Collection
The Chicago Collection, 1967-2015, contains photographs, posters, tour itineraries, original lyrics, and programs complete the collection.
James Pankow Collection on Chicago
The James Pankow Collection on Chicago contains the undated score and lyric sheet to the song "Old Days," written by James Pankow and recorded by the band Chicago.