Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archival Collections: ARC-0751 to ARC-0800

Archival Collections, ARC-0751 through ARC-0800

National Archives NHPRCARC-0752 David LaFlamme Collection, 1968-1989, undated, 0.07 l.f.
The David LaFlamme Collection is dated 1968-1976 and 1989 and contains undated materials. The collection consists of materials from David LaFlamme and It's a Beautiful Day, and includes photographs of LaFlamme and the band, a musical score for “White Bird,” photocopy of album covers and concert flyer, clippings of obituaries for Patricia Santos, and a promotional CD for It’s a Beautiful Day.

National Archives NHPRCARC-0753 Walter Parazaider Chicago Collection, 1977-1987, undated, 0.92 l.f.
The Walter Parazaider Chicago Collection is dated 1977 and 1987 and contains undated materials. The collection consists of a Grammy Award Nomination for the band Chicago for Record of the Year, a handwritten musical score/chart for tenor sax for the song "Liberation," and a tour itinerary.

National Archives NHPRCARC-0758 Pat McGuckin Newswire Death Announcements, 1978-1981, 0.07 l.f.
The Pat McGuckin Newswire Death Announcements are dated 1979-1981. The collection consists of six Associated Press newswire death announcements for Keith Moon, John Lennon, and Harry Chapin.

ARC-0759 Tommy LiPuma Papers, 1954-2015, undated, 6.5 l.f.
The Tommy LiPuma Papers span the years 1954-2015, and includes some undated materials, with the bulk of the collection materials falling within the 1970s. The Papers document the life and career of Grammy-award winning producer and record executive Tommy LiPuma through audio recordings, correspondence, photographs, and printed material and artwork, including awards, newspaper clippings, and advertisements. The bulk of the collection consists of photographs. The collection highlights LiPuma's relationships with Leon Russell, Randy Newman, Paul McCartney, Barbra Streisand, Michael Franks, Dan Hicks, George Benson, and Bob Krasnow, among others.

National Archives NHPRCARC-0761 Chuck Simmons Rolling Stones Newspaper Insert, 1969, 0.07 l.f.
The Chuck Simmons Rolling Stones Newspaper is dated July 5, 1969. The newspaper is an insert of the London Evening Standard featuring a Rolling Stones concert in Hyde Park on July 5, 1969.

National Archives NHPRCARC-0764 Stephen Dunne Photograph of Janis Joplin, 1969, 1.34 l.f.
The collection consists of a black-and-white 16 x 20-inch photographic print of Janis Joplin by American fashion photographer, Francesco Scavullo, dated 1969.

ARC-0766 Dr. W. Charles Swanson Family Foundation Photography by Ron Raffaelli, 1968-1970, undated, 1.34 l.f.
The Dr. W.C. Swanson Family Foundation Photographs by Ron Raffaelli consists of 14 color photographs of rock groups and solo performers from 1968-1970, including Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Inductees the Beach Boys, Donovan, Fleetwood Mac, Jimi Hendrix, Mick Jagger, Led Zeppelin, and the Rolling Stones, among others. Each photograph is signed and includes a page with Raffaelli's memories about working with that artist and the techniques he used to create each piece; this document is what was used to date the photographs.

National Archives NHPRCARC-0768 Nancy Lee Andrews Print of Ringo Starr in Lisztomania, 1975, 4.5 l.f.
The collection is dated 1975 and consists of a 55 by 40-inch color-tinted print of Ringo Starr as the Pope from the Ken Russell film Lisztomania. The print is by photographer, Nancy Lee Andrews.

National Archives NHPRCARC-0769 Laurie Harris Aerosmith Photographs, 1993, 0.07 l.f.
The Laurie Harris Collection on Aerosmith consists of 6 identical copies of a Geffen Records promotional photo of the band. The photograph was taken by Norman Seeff in 1993. Five of the six photographs appear to be signed by band member Joe Perry.

National Archives NHPRCARC-0770 Peter Neff Nashville A-Team Interview and Clippings, 2013, 0.07 l.f.
The Peter Neff Collection consists of a transcribed interview with the Nashville A-Team and related clippings. It also includes a CD-R with photographs and the transcript. The materials are dated 2013. The collection provides insight into the studio work process.

National Archives NHPRCARC-0771 Cheap Trick Newspapers, 2016, 2.5 l.f.
The Cheap Trick Newspapers contain two editions of the Rockford Register Star from Rockford, IL, the band's hometown, celebrating their induction to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Edition 1 is from April 9, 2016, and highlights Cheap Trick on the front and second pages of the publication. Edition 2 is from April 14, 2016, and is the "Cheap Trick Register Star" which is a 26-page publication dedicated to the band's history. This collection will benefit researchers who are interested in the history of Cheap Trick. 

National Archives NHPRCARC-0772 T. Joseph McGrath Collection, 1975-2004, 0.21 l.f.
The T. Joseph McGrath Collection is dated 1978 to 2004 and contains undated materials. It consists of newsletters, correspondence, fanzines, photographs, and clippings relating to Fairport Convention, Richard Thompson, and Nick Drake. The collection documents the career of Nick Drake and Fairport Convention as well as provides insight into the development of a fanzine.

National Archives NHPRCARC-0775 David Teagle Photographs, 2004, undated, 2.5 l.f.
The David Teagle Photographs are dated 2004 and include undated photographs. The collection consists of nine color and black-and-white photographs of Buddy Guy and Edge and Bono playing at the Clinton Library Opening in 2004. The majority of the photographs are 8 x 12-inch with one Buddy Guy photograph enlarged to 16 x 24-inch.

ARC-0776 Spencer Drate and Judith Salavetz Album Covers and 45 RPM Sleeves, 1978-1994, undated, 1.34 l.f.
The Spencer Drate and Judith Salavetz Album Covers and 45 RPM Sleeves contains 20 covers, including work for Joan Jett and the Blackhearts, Bon Jovi, the Ramones, and Talking Heads from the years 1978 to 1994. The collection contains both LP album covers and 45 RPM sleeves; each piece includes design credits.

National Archives NHPRCARC-0777 Bill Graham Presents Collection, 1966, 1990, 1.34 l.f.
The Jerry Pompili Collection on Bill Graham is dated 1966. The collection consists of one black-and-white photocopy and one color photograph of 1966 Dance Hall Keeper permit for William Graham; 1 poster for Jefferson Airplane, Muddy Waters, and the Butterfield Blues Band at the Fillmore Auditorium; and one reprint of a Howard Street loft benefit flyer.

National Archives NHPRCARC-0778 John Sloboda Poster of Jon Spencer Blues Explosion, 1995, 2.5 l.f.
The collection consists of a 15 x 30-inch promotional poster for a Jon Spencer Blues Explosion concert at the Golden West Saloon in Albuquerque, New Mexico on April 24, 1995. The concert also featured Pork Torta and Sweet Pants. The poster art is by Psychic Sparkplug and is numbered 206 of 500.

National Archives NHPRCARC-0781 John Kay Collection, 1968, 4.07 l.f.
The John Kay Collection consists of handwritten lyrics for the songs "Magic Carpet Ride" and "Rock Me," as well as a poster depicting Steppenwolf performing in 1968. The lyrics are written on notebook paper, with "Magic Carpet Ride" in pencil and "Rock Me" in ink. While undated, both lyrics are for the final, recorded versions of the songs. The poster was designed by a company named the Visual Thing, and it features a mirror image of the group.

National Archives NHPRCARC-0782 Gerald Buffalo Evans Collection, 1974-1976, undated, 0.07 l.f.
The Gerald Buffalo Evans Collection is dated 1974 and 1976 and includes undated materials. The collection consists of four American Express credit cards used by Gerald B. Evans for the Allman Brothers Band and one Bank of Apple One Million Dollar banknote signed by James Taylor.

National Archives NHPRCARC-0783 Harry L. Harris Photograph of Jimmy Harris, 1963, 0.07 l.f.
The collection consists of a 3.5 x 3.5-inch color snapshot photograph of Jimmy Harris playing the Supro guitar. It is dated 1963.

National Archives NHPRCARC-0784 John Hampson Lyrics and Schedule, 2000, 0.07 l.f.
The John Hampson Lyrics and Schedule consists of materials dated 2000. The collection consists of handwritten lyrics for the Nine Days song, “Absolutely (Story of a Girl)” and a shooting schedule for the video for the song at the Alexandria Hotel in Los Angeles, March 8-9, 2000. The collection provides insight into the making of a music video.

National Archives NHPRCARC-0785 James Johnson Collection of Stevie Ray Vaughan Clippings, 1990, 1.34 l.f.
The James Johnson Collection of Stevie Ray Vaughan Clippings is dated 1990. The collection consists of three sections of the Milwaukee Journal with articles describing the helicopter crash that killed Vaughan and an obituary for Vaughan.

National Archives NHPRCARC-0787 Gellman Images Photograph of Bruce Springsteen, 2008, 0.07 l.f.
The Gellman Images Photograph of Bruce Springsteen consists of a single, 8" x 10" color photograph of Bruce Springsteen and Danny DeVito onstage at the induction ceremony for the inaugural class of inductees to the New Jersey Hall of Fame. Springsteen was one of 15 inductees in the class of 2008. The ceremony was held at the New Jersey Performing Arts Center in Newark, NJ, on May 4, 2008. Springsteen is playing guitar, with Danny DeVito standing next to him, and other unidentified musicians visible in the background. (The trumpet player is possibly Mark Pender.)

National Archives NHPRCARC-0790 Bobby Ellerbee Collection, 1971-1974, 0.07 l.f.
The Bobby Ellerbee Collection is dated 1971 to 1974. The collection consists of one Xerox copy of a recording agreement between Atlantic Records and Malcolm (Mack) Rebennack (aka Dr. John) dated May 1, 1971, with a cover letter to Bundy Odom / Phil Walden & Associates from Theodore Nussbaum / Atlantic Records, and one handwritten set list by Gregg Allman for a performance on his "Queen of Hearts" solo tour.

National Archives NHPRCARC-0791 Connie Hillman Collection of Elton John Tour Itineraries and Programs, 1986-1993, 0.92 l.f.
The Connie Hillman Collection of Elton John Tour Itineraries and Programs contains tour itineraries and programs for Elton John from 1986 to1993. The itineraries consist of three tour itineraries for the 1986 Tour De Force and 1988 Reg Strikes Back tours. The programs consist of seven tour programs from 1988-1993. The collection provides insight into the scheduling and travel arrangements of Elton John on tour from the late1980s into the early 1990s.

National Archives NHPRCARC-0792 Roberta Johnson Collection of Concert Programs, 1956-1964, 0.07 l.f.
The Roberta Johnson Collection of Concert Programs is dated 1956 to 1964 and contains five souvenir concert programs. Three of the programs are for Alan Freed holiday shows and two for Murray the K holiday shows. The programs give insight into the influence radio personalities had on the promotion of bands and musicians in the late 1950s and early 1960s.

National Archives NHPRCARC-0793 Gerry Fabian Woodstock Program, 1969, 0.07 l.f.
The collection consists of one program from the Woodstock Festival and is dated August 15-17, 1969.

National Archives NHPRCARC-0794 John Duffy Doors Concert Program, 1968, 0.07 l.f.
The John Duffy Doors Concert Program consists of one program for the 1968 U.S. tour. Designed by Paul Ferrara, the program was the only official program created by the band.

National Archives NHPRCARC-0795 Jules Belkin Collection, 1975-1996, undated, 2.76 l.f.
The Jules Belkin Collection is dated 1975 to 1996 and includes undated materials. The materials consists of photographs of the World Series of Rock, printed materials, and posters. The posters are for concerts for Ozzy Osbourne, Eric Clapton, and the World Series of Rock. The collection provides insight into Belkin's role in bringing concerts to Northeast Ohio.

National Archives NHPRCARC-0797 Dale Hannasch Bobby Vee and the Crickets Posters, 1989-1990, 1.34 l.f.
The Dale Hannasch Bobby Vee and the Crickets Posters consists of two posters for 30th and 31st anniversary concerts for Bobby Vee and The Crickets performing a tribute to Buddy Holly, Richie Valens, and the Big Bopper. The posters are dated February 3, 1989 and February 3, 1990.

National Archives NHPRCARC-0798 Mike Olszewski Collection on Bob West, 2015, 0.07 l.f.
Two CD-Rom copies of an oral history interview conducted by Mike Olszewski with former WERE disc jockey Bob West on February 12, 2015 at Aurora Manor in Ohio.

National Archives NHPRCARC-0799 Todd Herendeen "Rockin' Weekend" Concert Poster, 1999, 0.07 l.f.
The Todd Herendeen “Rockin’ Weekend” Concert Poster in dated June 1999. The poster features Jerry Lee Lewis, Chubby Checker, Leslie Gore, Chuck Berry, Four Tops, The Platters, Freddie Cannon, Danny & the Juniors, and Todd Herendeen and is autographed by the artists.

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum | Library and Archives
2809 Woodland Avenue | Cleveland, OH 44115 | 216.515.1956 | library@rockhall.org